You are here:

Advisory Committees

Conflicts of Interest Advisory Committee 

Director:  Marc Rinehart
Phone:  801-585-9258
Email:  marc.rinehart@utah.edu

Chair:  John Sweetenham
Phone:  801-585-3229
Email: john.sweetenham@hci.utah.edu 

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee 

Phone: 801-581-5950

Institutional Biosafety Committee 

Associate Director:  David Gillespie 
Phone:  801-585-9820
Email:  david.gillespie@hci.utah.edu 

Institutional Review Board 

Director:  Ann Johnson 
Phone:  385-419-0712 
Email:  ann.johnson@hsc.utah.edu 

Chair:  Gerald Treiman
Phone:  801-585-7519
Email: gstreiman@comcast.net

Radioactive Drug Research Committee and Human Use Subcommittee of RSC 

Chair:  Scott Miller
Phone:  801-581-5638
Email: scott.miller@hsc.utah.edu

Radiation Safety Committee 

Safety Officer:  Fred Monette 
Phone:  801-581-6141
Email: fred@rso.utah.edu  

Chair:  Randy Jensen
Phone:  801-581-6141
Email: randy.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

Reactor Safety Committee 

Chair: James Byrne

Research Misconduct Committee 

Integrity Officer:  Jeffrey Botkin
Phone:  801-581-7171
Email:  jeffrey.botkin@hsc.utah.edu

Last Updated: 10/23/18