Skip to content

Advisory Committees

Conflicts of Interest Advisory Committee 

Interim Chair:  Heather Nieman
Phone:  801-587-9594
Email: heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu

Vice Chair:  Antoinette Laskey
Phone:  801-662-3620
Email: antoinette.laskey@hsc.utah.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee 

Phone: 801-581-5950

Institutional Biosafety Committee 

Director:  Neil Bowles
Phone:  801-585-9325
Email:  neil.bowles@ehs.utah.edu

Institutional Review Board 

Director:  Ann Johnson 
Phone:  385-419-0712 
Email:  ann.johnson@hsc.utah.edu 

Chair:  Gerald Treiman
Phone:  801-585-7519
Email: gstreiman@comcast.net

Radioactive Drug Research Committee and Human Use Subcommittee of RSC 

Chair:  Scott Miller
Phone:  801-581-5638
Email: scott.miller@hsc.utah.edu

Radiation Safety Committee 

Safety Officer:  Fred Monette 
Phone:  801-581-6141
Email: fred@rso.utah.edu  

Chair:  Randy Jensen
Phone:  801-581-6141
Email: randy.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

Reactor Safety Committee 

Chair: James Byrne

Research Misconduct Committee 

Integrity Officer:  Erin Rothwell
Phone:  801-581-5407
Email:  erin.rothwell@hsc.utah.edu
Integrity Officer:  Caren Frost
Phone:  801-581-5287
Email:  caren.frost@socwk.utah.edu

Research Participant Advisory Committee 

Director:  Sadie Gabler
Phone:  801-581-3803
Email:  sadie.gabler@hsc.utah.edu
Program Manager:  Amanda Barrios
Phone:  801-581-3805
Email:  amanda.barrios@hsc.utah.edu

Resource for Genetic and Epidemiological Resource Committee 

Chair:  Deborah Neklason
Phone:  801-587-9882
Email:  deb.neklason@hci.utah.edu
Vice Chair:  Stacey Knight
Phone:  801-587-9391
Email:  stacey.knight@hsc.utah.edu
Last Updated: 4/13/21