Funding Incentive Seed Grant Program Committee 2014 - 2015

Member Address & Phone Email Term
Aaron Fogelson, Co-chair
Mathematics
233 JWB
801.581-8150

fogelson@math.utah.edu

2016 - 2017
Mike Sanguinetti, Co-chair
CVRTI
207 CVRTI
801.581.3058
sanguinetti@cvrti.utah.edu 2014 - 2015
Orly Alter
Bioengineering
3100 SMBB
801.581.8528
orly@sci.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Sihem Boudina
Endocrinology
3110 EIHG
801.587.7661
sihem.boudina@hmbg.utah.edu 2014 - 2015
Jason Burrow-Sanchez
Educational Psychology
327 MBH
801.581.6212
jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu 2015 - 2016
M. Denise Dearing
Biology
201 Biol
801.585.1298
dearing.denise@gmail.com 2016 - 2017
Lee Ellington
Nursing
10 S 2000 E Rm 5180
801.585.9844
lee.ellington@nurs.utah.edu 2015 - 2016
Katherine Fortenberry
Family & Consumer Studies
375 Chipeta Way Rm 201
801.587.3411
katherine.fortenberry@hsc.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Sabine Fuhrmann
Ophthalmology
Moran Rm S3180
801.581.4684
sabine.fuhrmann@utah.edu 2014 - 2015
Paolo Gondolo
Physics & Astronomy
115 S 1400 E Rm 201
801.581.7788
paolo.gondolo@utah.edu 2015 - 2016
Joel Harris
Chemistry
2020 HEB
801.581.3585
harrisj@chem.utah.edu
2015 - 2016
Peter Kraus
J Willard Marriott Library
5010 M Lib
801.581.8891
peter.kraus@utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Jack Longino
Biology
201 BIOL
801.581.6517
jacklongino@gmail.com 2016 - 2017
Robin Marcus
Physical Therapy
520 Wakara Way
801.581.8681
robin.marcus@hsc.utah.edu 2014 - 2015
Eric Pardyjak
Mechanical Engineering
2110 MEB
801.585.6414
pardyjak@eng.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Marzia Pasquali
Pathology
2100 EEJMRB
801.583.2787
pasquam@aruplab.com 2014 - 2015
Frank Sachse
CVRTI
207 CVRTI
801.581.8183
frank.sachse@utah.edu
2014 - 2015

Mike Scarpulla
Electrical & Computer Engineering

2134 MEB
801.585.1231
 scarpulla@eng.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Amnon Schlegel
Endocrinology/Diabetes Research
3110 EIHG
801.585.0730
 amnons@u2m2.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Jackie Smith
Nursing
3120 Nursing
801.581.4804

jackie.smith@nurs.utah.edu

2016 - 2017
Carol Sweeney
Epidemiology
295 Chipeta Way
801.581.5865
 carol.sweeney@hsc.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Diane Ward
Pathology
5R472 SOM
801.581.4967
 diane.mcveyward@path.utah.edu 2016 - 2017
Tianxin Yang
Nephrology
4R312 SOM
801.581.6709
 tianxin.yang@hsc.utah.edu 2016 - 2017

Ex-Officio

  • Andrew S. Weyrich, VP/Research
  • Cynthia Furse, AVP/Research