You are here:

Contact Us

Phone: 801.581.7236
Email: research@utah.edu
Mail: 201 South President's Circle, Room 210, Salt Lake City UT 84112                                               Parking:  Please call (801) 581-7236 to recieve a vistor parking code for VPR office meetings - MAP IMAGE 

V.P. for Research Staff

 Andy Weyrich

Andrew S. Weyrich, PhD
Vice President for Research
Professor, Internal Medicine
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: andy.weyrich@utah.edu

Responsible for all research infrastructure, policies, and compliance.

cynthia furse

Cynthia M. Furse, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor, Electrical Engineering
(801)581-7236
Email: cfurse@ece.utah.edu

Handles administrative matters relating to University research programs in the science, medicine, and engineering areas.

 jeff botkin

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor, Pediatrics
Phone: (801)581-7170
Email: jeffrey.botkin@hsc.utah.edu

Responsible for overseeing the conflict-of-interest policy, the Institutional Review Boards, the RGE, receiving and evaluating any allegations of research misconduct, and supervising adherence to biosafety regulations involving research with microorganisms and toxins.

shanna erickson

Shanna A. Erickson
Administrative Manager
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: Shanna@utah.edu

Handles administrative matters directly relating to the VP for Research office.

 whitney reid

Whitney Reid
Project Coordinator
Phone: (801) 581-7237
Email: whitney.reid@utah.edu

Handles administrative matters relating to specific intramural funding programs and limited submissions.

 sonita claiborne

Sonita Claiborne
Communications Coordinator 
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: sonita.claiborne@utah.edu

Responsible for coordinating communications and social media content for university research through the VP for Research office. 

heather sudbury

Heather Sudbury
Executive Assistant
Phone: (801) 581-7170
E-mail: heather.sudbury@hsc.utah.edu

Responsible for handling administrative matters directly relating to the Associate VP for Research Integrity office.

Last Updated: 6/8/17