You are here:

Contact Us

Phone: 801.581.7236
Email: research@utah.edu
Mail: 201 South President's Circle, Room 210, Salt Lake City UT 84112                                               Parking:  Please call (801) 581-7236 to receive a visitor parking code for VPR office meetings - MAP IMAGE 

V.P. for Research Staff

 Andy Weyrich

Andrew S. Weyrich, PhD
Vice President for Research
Professor, Internal Medicine
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: andy.weyrich@utah.edu

Responsible for all research infrastructure, policies, and compliance.

cynthia furse

Cynthia M. Furse, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor, Electrical Engineering
(801)581-7236
Email: cfurse@ece.utah.edu

Handles administrative matters relating to University research programs in the science, medicine, and engineering areas.

 jeff botkin

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor, Pediatrics
Phone: (801)581-7170
Email: jeffrey.botkin@hsc.utah.edu

Responsible for overseeing the conflict-of-interest policy, the Institutional Review Boards, the RGE, receiving and evaluating any allegations of research misconduct, and supervising adherence to biosafety regulations involving research with microorganisms and toxins.

 

Allison Locatelli
Director, Research Operations 
Phone: (801) 213-3640
Email: allison.locatelli@utah.edu 

Responsible for research operations for the VP for Research Office. 

 

Kimberly Adamson 
Associate Director, Accounting and Finance 
Phone: (801) 581-3940
Email: kimberly.adamson@utah.edu 

Responsible for USTAR relations and research data analytics. 

sonita claiborne Sonita Claiborne
Communications Specialist
Phone: (801) 581-8583
Email: sonita.claiborne@utah.edu

Responsible for communication operations and social media for the VP for Research office. 
shanna erickson

Shanna A. Erickson
Administrative Manager
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: Shanna@utah.edu

Handles administrative matters directly relating to the VP for Research office.

 

Mia Leonelli 
Project Coordinator
Phone: (801) 581-7237
Email: mia.leonelli@utah.edu 

Responsible for intramural funding and limited submissions. Organizes VP for Research newsletter and social media.  

 

Mandi Peterson 
Program Assistant
Phone: (801) 581-7236
Email: mandi.peterson@utah.edu

Manages scheduling, event planning and responsible for travel and scheduling for the Associate VP for Research. 

heather sudbury

Heather Sudbury
Executive Assistant
Phone: (801) 581-7170
E-mail: heather.sudbury@hsc.utah.edu

Responsible for handling administrative matters directly relating to the Associate VP for Research Integrity office.

Last Updated: 11/20/17